Bulldogs! Bulldogs everywhere!

Churchill is feeling so much better and gets his stitches out this week! He’s also destroyed his cone, which is fine by me! I was getting so tired of being nudged down the stairs by a lampshade pressing against my butt.

Yesterday, we became a foster home again, I am so excited about that because it felt really lonely in the house with only one dog! Churchill loves having another dog in the house too. And so, without further adieu, may I introduce you to Leroy! 

Leroy is a bulldog boxer cross. He’s smaller than Churchill by an inch or two, but he’s extremely wide and just a tad overweight. He’s six years old, hates my cats and his tongue doesn’t fit in his mouth. He snores, he’s slobbery but I love him!

Right now, I’m trying to get him to be respectful of the cats and realize that he’s not the center of attention. And so, Leroy is on a short leash while he learns how to be a dog that has rules and doesn’t always get what he wants. Even when he starts to cry. Which is quite often. 

About Zee

I live with 3 cats, 1 dog and keep a spot open on our bed for foster animals. I love MMORPGs, marketing analysis and learning new programming languages.
This entry was posted in Churchill, Leroy and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bulldogs! Bulldogs everywhere!

  1. Ogee says:

    Glad Churchill is on the mend. Hello Leroy! If I know the breed, he does something more smelly than snoring. Watch out :-)

  2. Oh how I want a bulldog

Leave a Reply

