The Bulldog Burrito (Bundle Your Bully!)

The closer we get to dealing with our infamous -40’c weather, here in Winnipeg, the lazier bulldogs get. What I assumed to be a “Churchill thing” seems to be a bulldog thing. They sleep a little more, they’re a little slower in the morning. In fact, I’m sure if they had their way they would just hibernate the winter away.  It’s that time of year people, Bulldog Burrito season has arrived!

Owners of Golden Retrievers or Border Collies will be quick to laugh and accuse me of dressing my dog for vanity reasons however, bulldogs and other short haired dogs don’t have undercoats and need all the help they can get!

My rule of thumb has always been that if I needed a jacket, my dog probably does too but your dog will let you know. Churchill has 2 hoodies and a winter jacket that depending on the weather, we can swap out or double up.

Bulldogs are very temperature sensitive, so make sure you are bundling your bully if you live in a cold climate like we do!

 

About Zee

I live with 3 cats, 1 dog and keep a spot open on our bed for foster animals. I love MMORPGs, marketing analysis and learning new programming languages.
This entry was posted in Churchill, Leroy and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

